Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge 2015

I am trying to use Twitter  more in 2015 (and get involved in social networking); in doing so, I came across a tweet today about the Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge of 2015.  Naturally, I signed right up!  I love reading nonfiction picture books.  Plus, with the Common Core State Standards focus on nonfiction, reading nonfiction books helps to build our library’s collection as well.  Looking at my Goodreads, I read 60 nonfiction books last year (from picture book to YA).  In 2015, my goal will be to read 80 nonfiction picture books and to tweet on at least 40 of those titles.  Here’s to a great start for 2015!  My first nonfiction book of the new year was published in 2014- hadn’t gotten to reading it yet:  The Family Romanov by Candace Fleming.

NF Pic book challenge

One thought on “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge 2015

  1. Pingback: A Sister Blog Is Born! | TJ Connor Elementary Media Center

Leave a Reply

