Communicating with Families

Staying in touch with parents and the community is so important (and a goal from our Board of Education). In today’s technology age it is even easier!  Sure, we still send home papers in our Wednesday envelopes.  In the weekly Wednesday notes I have a paragraph where I share a great idea for reading, looking for books, or something else related to the library (I call it Mrs. Arendt’s Note From the Library- original, huh?)  But I have also several ways to communicate with families on the go; this blog is just one.  I also have a webpage where I share upcoming book fair info, link to our catalog and databases, and update instructional news monthly.  Having just updated the website, I though I would share it on my blog, encouraging parents to stop there for a visit. TJ Connor Elementary Library Website

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.28.10 AM

 

Leave a Reply

